Never Ask Why – Life With 6 Kids

26 Phone call leads to flooded kitchen

Posted on: October 22, 2009

So one day I was scrubbing my kitchen floors (I think that was the last time I attempted that).  The phone – the phone was ringing.  It was the kids’ foster mom.  I sat down to chat with her and the kids took over what I was doing.  Before you know it there was water running all over.  All I needed was a lamp post and an umbrella and was suddenly Gene Autry.  I was singing in the rain.  Although the rain wasn’t coming from above it was just flowing all over below.  How was I ever going to get this mess cleaned up?  Did I actually have enough towels to sop up a whole kitchen and hallway?  It was probably at this point that I decided I was better off doing the work myself.  Although I will say now before God and everyone that I am a control freak.  But if I let them do it their way it was going to create much more work for me.  It’s easier to house break a dog than it is to house break these kids.  UGH!

Leave a comment

October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages

Recent Comments

Jori on 25 Learning about bedtime
Leslie on 15 A bit more info
Samantha McMillion on 11 Adoption here we come…
Kim on 11 Adoption here we come…
Jori on Joe